Happy Holidays

Greetings family and friends!

I am a little late on this post as Christmas has already passed (how does it always go by so quickly?) but I wanted to take the time today to reflect on the holiday season. It is also important to note that Christmas isn’t the only holiday being celebrated around this time, I am just giving my reflection as it is the holiday I celebrate.

While I am not a huge fan of the consumerism and materialism present during the Christmas season, I must say that Christmas time typically evokes certain feelings of warmth and happiness. However, I believe it is also important to note that for many people, the holidays are especially hard following the loss of loved ones.

This year, I was especially thankful for the people I have in my life who love and support me. I don’t often take the time to reflect on how privileged I am to have parents who are accepting of my goals and aspirations in life. Not to mention the fact that I am very close with my family.

Screen Shot 2016-12-28 at 10.35.06 AM.png
Myself, my brother and my sister

I am especially thankful this year for my boyfriend and his family for inviting me to celebrate with them on Christmas day. I am also thankful for my good friends at college whom are all spending the holidays with their family. (I miss you guys so much!)

15726429_1545305478819454_6409826506987711260_nOverall, the true meaning of the holidays is a time of love and giving. Giving doesn’t necessarily imply gifts, it can be as simple as being there for someone or showing them how much you care for them. For me this is the true spirit of the season and it fills my heart with joy.

Happy holidays everyone!

Worry less and smile more. 

Let Me Know What You Think

