I’m Almost Free!

Hello everyone!

If you already haven’t guessed from my lack of posting- finals week is in full swing here at the U of M! Lucky for me I am officially done with my exams and finals because my professors decided to do me a favor and schedule all of the exams during the final week of class (So thank you to David, Amy and Teresa- y’all are the real MVP’s for that!). Today it feels as if a very large weight has been lifted off of my shoulders because now I have those exams out of the way and class is officially out of session for the semester!

I am still hanging out on the U campus for a few more days though. The first reason because I have two papers due next week that I have to work on that will be worth a large percentage of my grade. The second reason because this allows me more time to spend with my wonderful friends who I won’t get to see next semester because I am studying abroad! The third reason is because I will have to move all of my things out of my dorm and back home (I know so weird because I feel like I just moved in!) and I will need time to organize myself for that.

15027963_1494425170574152_704548471883719925_n

Looking back on this semester I have to say that I am really proud of all the things I have accomplished and also everything that I have in store for me in the upcoming month. I am thankful for my wonderful friends who have supported me and spent countless hours dealing with my rants about how stressful classes are (seriously I love you guys so much!). I am also happy to announce that my close friend group signed our first lease a few weeks ago so we will all be living together for next year!

While it is a little sad for me to be leaving all of the new friendships I have formed this year, as well as the campus clubs and organizations I have gotten involved in, I am extremely excited for all that my study abroad experience will bring. I also can’t forget to mention that I am excited for the holidays and being able to relax and spend time with my family who I have missed very much this semester.

So I want to wish all the other college students who are entering their finals week good luck on those last exams! I also want to remind everyone that your health and wellbeing is more important than your grades. Make sure to take care of yourself and remind yourself that life will go on no matter how well you do on this one exam.

15032716_1494425177240818_8928659195695137400_n
This post was a little bit of a mix-bag of things mostly because I haven’t written in a while but I am hoping to do more regular posts in the upcoming weeks and during my time abroad. Thanks for reading this super long update!

Worry less and smile more. 

Let Me Know What You Think

