Dan Rodriguez and Jesse McCartney Concert

Hello my wonderful friends!

This week has definitely been an emotional rollercoaster for me as I am sure it has been for many others as well. Thankfully, last night I was able to temporarily forget my worries and have fun with my friends at a concert put on by the University of Minnesota.

LB2_0055.jpg+.jpg

The opener for the concert was Dan Rodriguez who is a local Minnesotan artist. His voice is so strong and soothing to listen to- I immediately added all of his music to my Spotify account. Be sure to check out his sound by clicking here.

15073436_1488061927877143_2579159510747950574_n.jpg

The main act of the night was a performance by none other than teenage heartthrob Jesse McCartney. The energy that he brought was so inspiring and definitely lifted my spirits. He ended the night singing “Beautiful Soul” which is one of my favorite songs.

Overall the night served as a reminder to me that although things may be hard- we can’t forget the good and happiness that is a part of our world and I am so thankful for that.

 

 

Worry less and smile more. 

Let Me Know What You Think

