Kacy Hill- Lion Review

So it’s me back again with another song review. Are you sick of the same old same old playing on the radio? Those repetitive beats and lyrics that lack passion or meaning? Well have I got a treat for you. 

Artist Kacy Hill just recently released her single Lion a few weeks ago on her Vevo account through Youtube (you can also listen on Spotify).
katy.jpg

Let me start by saying that this track in particular speaks to the fierce part inside me (it’s that part of you where your inner Beyoncé hides). I honestly feel like this song speaks to me on a spiritual and emotional level, behind her high and lofty voice is a woman determined and strong like a lion (hence the title).

This is definitely a jam that I could see myself playing during those moments where I need a push of determination in my life.

There is something so empowering about listening to a woman who has a fire burning insider her, a passion ready to be released. For me this is a refreshing change from hearing young women singing about chasing boys, doing drugs or getting drunk (not saying that I condemn anyone for wanting or doing those things). It’s simply that the perspective of a woman being strong for herself and not being afraid to show it, is a viewpoint seldom heard in the music industry today. 
kacy-hill-lion.jpg

So take a listen for yourself by clicking the link here and let me know what you think in the comments below. Happy listening.

Worry less and smile more. 

 

Let Me Know What You Think

