Happy First Day of Summer

Good afternoon friends and family!

As many of you probably know, today marks the first official day of summer 2016! 

I am a little biased being that my birthday is in June, but the summer months are definitely my favorite time of each year. I love the warmth of the sun and seeing people outside. Not to mention the great summer food (who doesn’t love a barbecue?) and spending time at the lake.

In order to celebrate the first day of summer my younger sister and I decided to spend a few hours at the beach earlier today. Man, nothing beats laying on the warm sand, feeling the breeze on your skin and jamming to some summer songs.

IMG_2079

I’ve been in the process of making a killer summer playlist and I thought I would share a few of my favorite summer songs with you all today. So crank up your car stereo and roll those windows down!

  1. Mason Jar by Smallpools- This song has an upbeat vibe that I love.
  2. California Love by 2 Pac- Reminds me of your typical summer in Cali.
  3. Summer Love by Justin Timberlake- My mom always listened to this song during
    the summer when I was a kid so this definitely brings back memories.
  4. The Wild Life by Outasight- This song is so jazzy and smooth.
  5. I Wish by Stevie Wonder- Stevie has such a classic sound.
  6. Rejects by 5 Seconds of Summer- Great for a car ride.
  7. Runaway Baby by Bruno Mars- Bruno Mars has a suave style that I am obsessed with.
  8. Pay My Rent by DNCE- If you haven’t heard other DNCE songs besides Cake by the Ocean please check them out… I love them all!
  9. Formation by Beyonce- No playlist is complete without the Queen.
  10. Run to You by Bryan Adams- Something about Bryan Adams just screams summer to me.

Let me know in the comments if you have a favorite summer song that you love to jam to!

Worry less and smile more. 

One thought on “Happy First Day of Summer

Let Me Know What You Think

