Benjamin Clementine- I Won’t Complain Review

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope that my fellow Minnesotans have gotten outside today and taken advantage of this beautiful June weather we are having.

I am always looking for new music to add to my life and recently have stumbled across artist Benjamin Clementine‘s work. Today I will be reviewing his song I Won’t Complain as well as the music video accompanying it.
07-atxl.jpg

First off, I just want to say that his lyrics are extremely poetic. I love the overall message of this song in particular- that life is wonderful even through the sadness and hardship. His voice is soulful and simply listening to him puts me more at ease. 

As for his style of music, the best way for me to describe it is unique. I am a sucker for a song featuring the piano with one solo voice and Clementine’s work hits the nail right on the head for me.

The video accompaniment with the music is another unique depiction of artistic expression. The entire video is done in black and white, perfectly complementing the meaning behind the music, that life brings both good and bad times. The video reminds me of watching a series of art pieces come together into a final moving visual product.
Cjy4sScWUAAFejm

If you are growing weary of the repetitive pop music playing on the radio these days, be sure to give Benjamin Clementine’s music a listen to. I can honestly say that his words and voice will touch you on a deep level.

Happy listening!

Worry less and smile more.  

Let Me Know What You Think

