Music I’ve Been Digging

200-1

In case you want to add a few new (and “old”) songs to your playlist, I have composed a list of some tunes I’ve had on repeat lately.

  1. WILD by Troye Sivan- This song makes me smile whenever I listen to it because it is about having fun and letting loose (by the way, I highly recommend any song on Troye’s album Blue Neighborhood).
  2. Straight into Your Arms by Vance Joy- This song is simple, sweet and adorable.
  3. Car Radio by Twenty-One Pilots- This band definitely has a unique sound but I appreciate the deep meaning hidden in their lyrics. Definitely give them a try.
  4. Everything I Do by Bryan Adams- This song reminds me of unconditional love and the beauty of dedicating yourself to someone else. Amazing.
  5. Street Fight by Small Pools- Great jam if you are in the mood to dance!
  6. Growing Up (Sloane’s Song) by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis- This song was written by Macklemore for his daughter and the advice he bestows is priceless.
  7. Babe by Styx- They don’t make classic songs like this anymore.
  8. When Doves Cry by Prince- We all heard the unfortunate news of Prince’s passing and I can’t help but find myself listening to his hits. This is one of my favorites.
  9. Bubbly by Colbie Caillat- I love this song because it is sweet and it reminds me to appreciate the simple things in life.
  10. Separate Ways by Journey- This is just a great jam, sometimes people come and go in our lives and that is totally alright.

I hope that everyone is having a productive week! Make sure to give yourself time to relax and listen to some good, meaningful music.

200

Worry less and smile more. 

 

2 thoughts on “Music I’ve Been Digging

Let Me Know What You Think

