If You Are Reading This: Go Vote

200.gif

I am not sure what is the best way to do this, so I guess I will get right to it. If you live in an area that is hosting caucuses tonight: GO VOTE. 

For the longest time in my life I was told that politics was stupid, corrupt and not worth my time and energy. Now when I look back, I can finally see how wrong I was.

Politics is so important because the process allows us to make positive changes!

The United States is a country that I love and I am proud to be a citizen of. As citizens, we have the right to express our feelings through the process of voting. That being said, I now recognize the intensive history of structural racism and prejudice toward certain groups and the unjust actions that our country has taken before. Today, these problems are far from over as there are still many areas within the system that we need to correct in order to provide freedom for ALL our people. (Yes Trump, those minorities and women that you speak so horribly about are humans too.)

10624633_1263074910375847_7645691669447856200_n
Local Minnesota artwork in support of the Black Lives Matter movement.

I have met many people throughout my college experience. People who have told me that they feel their opinion isn’t valued. Their vote wouldn’t make a difference. Or that their being isn’t accepted.

This has been incredibly disheartening. 

I am not saying that the U.S. is a horrible country to be a part of, but changes NEED to be made. And it all begins with your vote.
200-5

Tonight will be my first time voting (and voicing my concern) by attending the Minnesota caucuses.

(if you live in Minnesota and want to know your caucus location click here)

The only way that we will ever be able to solve our problems is if we all cooperatively voice our opinions and elect politicians who will improve the issues that are important to us.

So when you go to cast your vote tonight, please ask yourself:
Who am I supporting?
and
Will choosing this candidate provide the best future for America? 

So go out and vote for whomever you choose! (Except for Trump of course!)

Worry less and smile more.

200-1.gif

 

Let Me Know What You Think

